Two New Cards

I’ve been busy this afternoon and got my Cricut cranking out more cuts using Make-The-Cut! software.

The focal on this one is standard issue with the Make-The-Cut! software. I used the shadow feature to create two mats, giving a 1/8th inch border on each.

 

I had more trouble with this second card. The large flower is a free SVG file that I picked up online. It seemed like the cuts didn’t quite meet on the inner parts, so I had to manually finish them. Perhaps the problem would not have occured had I used the file at the original size.  In the end, I liked the result.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Feb 12, 2010 @ 03:38:02

    Love the Easter one – the colors are cheerful, yet peaceful – love it. Is the flower in the bottom one pink? or white? You know me, I love the flower in the middle – give it some depth.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

