New Paper Pack

I bought a new paper pack yesterday and just couldn’t wait to make some cards. It is The Linen Closet Stack by DCWV. Half of the sheets have glitter on them. These two cards are the results – so far.

This is one sheet of the 8×8 stack folded in half. The flower border on the lower edge is glittered. I struggled for a while about what to do with the rest of the card. Eventually, as always, the light came on and I used some pastel vellum and a peel-off sentiment. The butterfly is also a peel-off affixed to the same vellum and trimmed down. I added crystals on the four corners of the sentiment and three more to the left edge for balance.

I recently purchased the idea book for the Romance board by Keepsake Embossing Boards and The Glitter Girls. I’ve had the board for some time but needed some new inspiration. I found a great idea in the book. I changed up some of the concepts to fit the supplies I had on hand. The body of the card is textured foil AC Specialty Paper by American Crafts. The lighter paper is from the new paper stack. It’s embellished with silver lines and corner peel-offs. I used two Metal Dots from ColorBok to emphasize the two silver diamond shapes.

Leave a Reply

