OCCSC5 Challenge

This is my first time submitting to the Our Creative Corner Sketch Challenge. I really liked the sketch for this week and decided to give it a whirl. Here’s the sketch:

This is the card I came up with:

I used my Cricut and the Make-The-Cut! software to cut the scalloped square. I was able to size it to precisely what I needed to fit the card.

Other supplies:

Background paper from Hot Off The Press Making Heritage Scrapbook Pages
Coats Metallic thread in copper
Copper peel-offs
Butterfly from Nature’s Illusions 3-D Pop-Up Decorative Stickers

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gloria
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 21:11:18

    Awesome! Thanks for playing at OCC. You know, 365 Cards had a string art challenge last week! You should enter your card!

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 04:45:13

    Gorgeous – I so need to give this one a try!

    Reply

  3. Rose
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 23:34:31

    oh this is fantastic! love the string art and so glad you found us at the OCC. hope to see more from you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

