Wonderful Discovery

I was surfing blogs the other day looking for SVG files to use with my Make The Cut! software. I stumbled onto this wonderful store with beautiful files that I can use. The store is Mamaw’s Legacy where I purchased just one to get started.

So I grabbed a piece double-sided cardstock and fired up my Cricut and the Make The Cut! software. My first attempt at the butterfly was on the solid side of the cardstock. I didn’t like it as there wasn’t enough contrast to suit my tastes. So I cut another from black cardstock and was very happy with the results. Here’s my finished card.

I added the rub-on sentiment, three pink crystals and the pink bow to finish it off. The finished top-fold card is approximately 4.25 x 5.5.

I’m so pleased with this SVG file that I will now have to go shopping at Mamaw’s Legacy for more. There are fabulous things to be found in this shop.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 07:54:34

    You are so creative! What a great reminder that SPRING is coming very very soon. I like the crystals on it – very clever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

