Inchie Sketch #5

I learned about “inchies” some time ago, but haven’t had the time or inclination to make cards using them. When I recently found the Inchie INKlings sketch blog, I just had to give them a go. Here is sketch #5:

Here is the card I made using the sketch:

Supplies used:

  • Cardmaker’s Classic Creative Pack
  • black card stock
  • Offray Straight & Narrow ribbon in black

Thanks for looking in on my creativity.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    May 08, 2010 @ 19:29:28

    I like the versatility of this one. The colors could go for male or female, teachers, bosses, etc. And inchies? What the heck does that mean? Are all the little squares an inch? Enlighten me, oh wise one! 🙂

    Keep ’em coming.

    Reply

    • Donna Cole
      May 09, 2010 @ 06:43:35

      Yes, the little squares are one inch and that’s exactly the definition. It makes the card a little more labor intensive, but I love the end result.

      Reply

  2. Harriet Hensley
    May 11, 2010 @ 09:42:14

    Great card…. I love the papers….

    Harriet

    Reply

  3. Lisa Strahl
    May 16, 2010 @ 21:06:30

    This is such a great all occassion card! My favorite kind. 🙂

    Thanks so much for playing along with us.

    Lisa @ Inchie INKlings

    Reply

Leave a Reply

