CPS #166

Here is the CPS Sketch for this week:

Here’s the card I created using the sketch:

I challenged my self to use a technique or tool that I had not used in a long time. Early in my card-making life, I bought the Nested Shapes templates from Hot Off the Press. It’s been quite a while since I used them on a card, so that’s what I chose to use.

I found the sheet of digital roses that I had printed and then rejected for a different project and was able to use that. (Waste not, want not, right?) I used pink vellum on the alternating shapes. Another tool I hadn’t used in a while was a Krylon Gold Leafing pen to accent around each of the shapes.

I added straight line peel-offs on the edge of the card and then the roses to the center of the nested shapes to finish it off.

Thanks for stopping by.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lea Lawson
    May 13, 2010 @ 22:18:02

    Very pretty! Thanks for joining us at CPS this week!

    ♥♥♥Lea

    Reply

Leave a Reply

