ICS Challenge

This week at Inspirational Card Sketches, the challenge was to pick any previous sketch to make a new card. I chose #63 which I had liked when it was originally posted, but didn’t find the time to make. So here’s the sketch:

Here is the card I made for my sister-in-law’s anniversary next month:

Supplies:

  • The card base is pink marbled card stock from my stash.
  • The pink & green print papers are from a Provo Craft Bitty Scrap Pad called Soft Serenity (which I’ve had for ages).
  • The green scalloped square and matting is a digital thank you card envelope template from ScrapGirls.
  • The green crystals are “cell phone bling” from Horizon Group USA.
  • The flower is from Petaloo.
  • The silver anniversary peel-off is also from my stash.

I used my Cricut and Make-the-Cut! software to cut the scalloped square to just the right size.

Thanks for stopping by.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Jun 05, 2010 @ 20:38:17

    OK, every time I check your blog, you do yet ANOTHER great creation. You are so good at your craft, Donna. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

