Card Patterns #67

Here is the sketch for Card Patterns this week:

This is the card I made, based on the sketch:

When I started working on this card, I was actually using a different sketch. As I was adding the ribbon to the scalloped edge, it occurred to me that it fit this sketch much better. I’m glad I switched, as I feel this card came out rather well.

Thanks for stopping by.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy Duff
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 19:41:37

    Yes your card came out very well! It’s extremely pretty and the gold embossing on the butterfly with the gold ribbon is lovely!

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 07:44:25

    I like the papers you used on this one – it’s SO girly! It’s a happy card – you did great!

    Reply

  3. Michelle Bertuzzi
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 16:35:21

    Love the gold stitching and the combo of plaid and dots. Beautiful card!

    Reply

  4. Debbie Standard
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 18:26:28

    Oh love this! Love the laced ribbon! Thanks for playing at Card Patterns!

    Reply

  5. Tracy
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 14:30:28

    This is gorgeous! I love how you threaded the ribbon through like that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

