Card Patterns #69

The sketch from Card Patterns this week is this:

The card I made is this:

I sat down to make a card this afternoon, with several card sketches in front of me. I wasn’t totally inspired by any of them, so I decided to go at it from a different direction.

I pulled out a pack of small, odd papers that I have had, some for a very long time. In that pack I found several Ralph Lauren paint chips, including the four used on this card. Finding four squares pointed me directly to this sketch challenge, knowing I could use them perfectly on it. I had to cut them down slightly to fit on a 5″ square card base. Once that was done, the card practically made itself. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie Standard
    Jun 20, 2010 @ 19:52:07

    What a fun take on the sketch! Thanks for playing at Card Patterns!

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 13:27:39

    I love the big POP of this card! So fun, Donna. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

