CPS #172

One of my previous card customers called me this morning to ask if I could make a card for a friend of hers who is celebrating her 90th birthday this weekend. Of course I said yes.

My first step was to see if I had a weekly sketch challenge that would fit well. This sketch from CPS was just the ticket.

I recently purchased these small roses and really wanted to use them for this card. Here’s my finished card:

My customer hasn’t seen it yet, so the jury is still out. I’m sure we’ll get together tomorrow and we’ll go from there.

Supplies used:

  • card base cut from Opal Gemstones by Coredinations
  • printed papers from Soft Florals & Patterns by Paper Pizazz
  • solid cardstock from my stash
  • purple paper roses from Prima Marketing
  • purple vellum from Pastel Vellum by Paper Pizazz
  • used corner rounder punches from EK Success and Creative Memories
  • used 2 Envelopes template from Paper Pizazz
  • used combo corner punch from Fiskars
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Monika/buzsy
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 21:07:32

    Such a pretty card! Love the colors, the flowers… great take on the sketch! :o)

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 07:55:43

    You can’t miss with this kind of card, Donna. VERY pretty and the colors are so perfect. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

