OWH #22

This is the sketch from OWH Stars & Stamps for this week:

Here is the card I made, based on the sketch:

I really liked this sketch and jumped into making the card the same day it was posted. When I went to my stash of peel-offs, I realized that I did not have a silver butterfly. I had to order more from my favorite supplier, Pop-Ups, Etc. They have the biggest selection at the best price, plus they are giving free shipping till the end of the month.

I computer-printed the word on white paper. The butterfly is backed with purple vellum. All the papers are from my stash. The three silver Metal Dots are by Colorbok.

Thanks for stopping by.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Martha
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 01:14:53

    Wow! Love the precision of your layering and what a beautiful butterfly. Lovely card.

    Reply

  2. Karen Howard
    Jun 26, 2010 @ 20:10:13

    Wow, this is really stunning! I truly love everything about this card!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

