Stars & Stamps #23

Here’s the OWH Stars & Stamps sketch for this week:

Here is the card I created based on the sketch:

Actually, I made four of these. I had room for just a few more cards in the box I’m sending to Operation Write Home, so I decided to use this sketch to fill the box.

I had blue envelopes that match the cardstock I used for the card base to send along with the cards.  I printed the flower in brown onto vellum, cut it out and matted it on more blue card and brown paper from my stash. The last step was to add the silver peel-off sentiment to the front of the card.

Thanks for visiting my site.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 16:49:52

    Very nice – I love the blue/brown color combination!

    Reply

  2. coloradoleen
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 17:31:19

    This is a very pretty card, I really love the color combination.

    Reply

  3. Karen
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 19:38:41

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!! OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    Those colors will never ever go out of style – great job!

    Reply

  4. Wendy Pitts
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 20:02:54

    This is stunning! I love the look and feel of this card! Nicely done, Donna!

    Reply

  5. Paula S.
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 22:26:29

    What a classy card design. The color combination is so striking! Just beautiful!

    Reply

  6. Yolanda
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 23:17:36

    So elegant! Love the silver.

    Reply

  7. Sharla
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 10:00:13

    Love the color combination and the oval shape. Very pretty interpretation of the OWH sketch!

    Reply

  8. Louise Fox
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 14:18:58

    A perfect OWH card! I also love the color combo and the stamp complimented the DP very well! Great card! Blessings, Louise

    Reply

  9. Judie
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 20:03:55

    Love your card. So very perfect for this challenge. Great card

    Reply

  10. Carol L
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 20:42:35

    The colors on this card are just beautiful and I love how you did the floral image on vellum! It’s lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

