Stars & Stamps #24

Here’s another great sketch from OWH Stars & Stamps:

This is my card inspired by the sketch:

I made this one exactly by the pattern, which I don’t usually do, partly because I often make larger cards. Since I wanted to make this one A2 size, it just seemed to make sense to follow along.

Supplies used:

  • blue Pastels Cardstock by Ampad
  • blue striped paper from Pastel Coordinating Prints and Cardstock Mat Stacks by DCWV (which I’ve had forever)
  • gold cardstock from my stash
  • white Dimensional Gardenia Sticker by Martha Stewart
  • gold leafing pen by Krylon
  • Lines Texture Template by Fiskars
  • matching blue envelope, also by Ampad

Thanks for stopping by.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paula S.
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 20:01:59

    Beautiful paper flower. Very nicely done!

    Reply

  2. Yolanda
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 07:49:54

    Gorgeous. I can almost smell the Gardenia.

    Reply

  3. Sherry Hickey
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 10:34:34

    Elegant card; I love the flower!

    Reply

  4. RobinH
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 23:10:50

    beautiful card, I love that flower!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

