My First “Any Hero” Card

I have enjoyed making and sending greeting cards to Operation Write Home for over a year now. So far, I had only made cards for our service personnel to use, never one for me to express my gratitude to them. This is my first Any Hero card. (There will be more.)

I take no credit for the design. Sandy Allnock (of OWH fame) saw a similar card at a paper craft store and worked out this set of measurements. She then posted the info on her blog and I had to make one.

This one is almost identical to one she made (hope you don’t mind, Sandy). I hope to make more, using different papers and border punches. I wasn’t happy with the way my Cricut cut the stars (it bent the tips of some of them) so I want to do better on them with the next version.

It’s a wonderful cause and I want at least a few of our troops to know how much they are appreciated.

Thanks for stopping by.

Added later:

So I couldn’t stop with just one! Here’s a second one I’ve made using different punches.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 10:18:21

    These are so cool! I’d have never thought of using a punch like this to create stripes. How perfect for your OWH projects!

    Reply

  2. Paula S.
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 22:34:21

    Beautiful! I spotted this design when Sandy posted and plan to do some myself. So glad to see it that you’ve made it work with various punches.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

