OWH Stars & Stamps #25

I just can’t stay away from my craft table! We’re leaving in the RV in 5 days and there are other things I should be doing. I guess I’m a true addict to card making.

So here is the sketch that inspired me today. It’s from OWH Stars and Stamps, one of my favorite places for inspiration.

This is the card I made, based on the sketch:

It’s a simple card, but I really liked how it turned out. The extra bonus is that all of it came out of my scrap bin. In fact, I had none of the rose paper left at all after putting a small bit of it on the inside of the card. I love it when I can actually use up scraps.

Thanks for stopping by.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paula S.
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 16:41:15

    Beautifully done! Love how you did this with one image cut into 4.

    Reply

  2. Caro
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 16:59:53

    I love what you did with the rose.. that is gorgeous.. I may “card lift” that some time…

    Reply

  3. holley
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 17:55:37

    what a beauty….great way to use up those scraps….gotta love it!!;)

    Reply

  4. Yolanda
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 21:10:01

    I like that a lot.

    Reply

  5. Karen
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 09:07:43

    Very very pretty. This would make a great card set to sell!

    Reply

  6. Amanda
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 14:57:29

    That paper is STUNNING done up like that. Excellent job with the sketch!

    Reply

  7. Carolina Girl
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 15:24:18

    It turned out beautifully. What I also love is something that is quick, but so pretty like yours and using scraps..yippee!

    Reply

  8. Sherry Hickey
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 23:29:06

    Roses are my favorite thing about summer. Your card is so pretty.

    Reply

  9. Karen Howard
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 19:24:18

    Really beautiful!!! I never thought of it until now but this sketch would be perfect for using up images on Christmas cards!!! Recycle and reuse!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

