OWH Twofer

Even when I don’t have time for any other challenges, I always try to make a card for the OWH Stars and Stamps challenges. It worked out that the card I made fits in two of theirs for this week.

Here’s the S&S sketch from Sunday:

Tuesday’s tutorial was on paper piercing, which I’m really getting into.

So here is the card using both the sketch and the tutorial:

I did the piercing down both sides of the brown strip. It can be seen more easily if you click the photo to see the larger view.

Everything I used was from my stash. The brown cardstock was even from my scrap bin.

Thanks for stopping by.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jan hunnicutt
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 18:03:38

    Wow, what a gorgeous card! I love the blues and browns together and the medallion you made is just wow ;), looks like I’m at a loss for words… Thanks for playing along with us at Operation Write Home!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

