Card-Making Again

We have just recently returned from our 7-week, summer RV trip, which was a blast. Usually I find time to make cards while traveling, but this summer I just didn’t have the “mojo”. I guess maybe I needed a break from my card-making for a while. Now that I’m home, the “mojo” seems to be back and I’ve already made a card which I’m fairly proud of.

I used sketch 76 from Card Patterns which was first published back in early August. I’m way too late to enter it into the weekly challenge. But I’m happy to take inspiration wherever it may appear.

I took some liberties, as usual. I really liked how it turned out, though.

Supplies:

  • black and tan cardstock from my stash
  • patterned paper from Mixing Jewel Patterned Papers by Paper Pizazz
  • large flower from Prima Marketing
  • “celebrate” rub-on from Making Memories
  • black button from my mother-in-law’s button tin, things she’d saved for years

Thanks for stopping by.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 16:57:13

    I love the colors you used – SO perfect for fall. Another great job, Donna!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

