OWH Stars & Stamps #36

Happy World Cardmaking Day!

I’ve had so many other things going on today that I didn’t think I’d find the time to craft a card. I decided I needed a break from all my other “to-dos” and sat down at the craft table.

This week’s sketch from OWH Stars and Stamps seemed to be just what I needed today. I always like doing their sketch challenges, even if I don’t find the time for others. Here’s the sketch:

And this is the card I made:

Supplies used:

  • blue and brown cardstock from my stash
  • patterned paper in Cute Blue Stripe from The Paper Studio
  • silver peel-off vinyl stickers from my stash
  • white dimensional flower sticker from Recollections
  • silver tag from my stash
  • white rub-on sentiment from Making Memories

I borrowed a friend’s Cuttlebug and made a number of embossed pieces for future cards. The brown is one of those pieces. I love embossing and this is a tool I may have to request for Christmas. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jean in PA
    Oct 02, 2010 @ 16:55:47

    What a great card! I love the colors, embossing, and the silver trim. It all works together wonderfully.

    Reply

  2. Karen Payzant
    Oct 02, 2010 @ 18:35:10

    WOW!!!!!!!!!! I want a whole slew of these. And yes, you need to ask Santa for a CuttleBug thingy. These would make wonderful gift sets, too. hmmmm

    Reply

  3. Sandy
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 03:03:21

    What a nice clean and simple card! I was thinking of doing this sketch with just papers, and had even thought of embossing one. Maybe I’ll actually DO it now that I see how cute yours came out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

