Card Patterns #84

This week’s sketch from Card Patterns really “spoke” to me. I had recently used a friend’s Cuttlebug to emboss a number of  card backgrounds. This sketch was perfect to utilize one of those backgrounds:

I liked it because the background was so open to show off the embossing. This is my card:

I used my Cricut and Make-The-Cut software to cut the scalloped tag shape. The SVG file for the shape came from Penny Duncan’s Shaplies group. Everything else is from my stash.

Thanks for stopping by!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tracy
    Oct 08, 2010 @ 11:38:24

    Love the simplicity of your card and the embossing. Very elegant! Thanks for playing along with us on Card Patterns.

    Reply

  2. Monica
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 11:47:39

    Another beauty… your cards are after my heart.

    xxx Monica

    Reply

Leave a Reply

