Stars & Stamps #38

I’m finally back into a bit of a rhythm with my cardmaking. This card came easier for me than the last couple and that feels good. My biggest problem with this one was deciding if it was going to be portrait or landscape – it looks good to me both ways. Any thoughts?

Here’s the sketch from OWH Stars & Stamps for this week:

Here is the card that I made, based on the sketch:

Supplies used:

Thanks for stopping by!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa (ThePurplePlace)
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 17:55:59

    What a gorgeous card! I love it!
    🙂 Lisa

    Reply

  2. Dawn. B
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 20:36:21

    Pretty colors and pretty flower.

    Reply

  3. Sherry Hickey
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 21:51:13

    Now that’s a pretty card for a female! Love your colors, the amazing flower, and the doily lace border punch is a must-have.

    Reply

  4. Wendy Pitts
    Oct 13, 2010 @ 20:28:06

    Very beautiful card! The flower is stunning and I love how you made your panels look like a lace doily!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

