I’ve Been Busy

I have four cards to share today. I’ve had great fun making each of them.

This first one is for my SIL’s birthday, later this month.

It is actually based on a sketch from August posted at the OWH Stars & Stamps blog.

I recently used my 40%-off coupon at Michael’s for the Cherish Punch-Around-The-Page punch from Martha Stewart. So I had to use it and I felt this sketch was perfect for it.

This next card is similar to one I made for the last Craft Fair I participated in. That one sold, so I made another in hopes of selling it at the next Craft Fair at the end of October.

I used the Celebrations Keepsake Embossing Board for the off-white oval. I added silver peel-offs around the edges of the oval and the corners of the card base. I used flat-backed crystals in each of the circles surrounding the oval. The central flower is by Petaloo and the leaves are from Prima Marketing.

The next two cards are also for the upcoming Craft Fair. I found the pattern in the November issue of CardMaker Magazine. The cards shown in the article were Christmas themed. I used scraps from my stash and came up with these two cards.

The photo looks very blue, but the card is actually very white. Only the patterned paper, ribbon and crystals are blue.

These two cards will be donated to Operation Write Home if they do not sell at the Craft Fair. They are quite simple to make, so I may make more of this style to send to them, also. It’s a great way to use up small bits of patterned papers. And, even better, it’s a great cause.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 17:19:17

    I want to order a set like those last two and have them just say “Thank You” on them! LOVE the simplicity of these.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

