Stars & Stamps #40

This is the sketch from OWH Stars & Stamps for this week:

Here is my card, based on the sketch:

All the supplies are from my stash. The designer papers are Light Pink Damask and Light Pink Stripes from Recollections. I used “Dreamy” embossing stencil set from Fiskars to create a border on the white square behind the flowers. (You may need to click the photo to see that detail.)

Thanks for stopping by.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Oct 28, 2010 @ 14:00:50

    Oh, my! Now I want THOSE, too! You have to stop making stuff I adore – pretty sure it’s in the sister handbook somewhere. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Dawn. B
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 08:48:35

    Pretty card.

    Reply

  3. Stacy Roberts
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 14:27:05

    Sure enjoyed my time at the OWH workshop and have been faithful to my voting daily ! It was so much fun to see how many gizmos and gadgets you all have to produce all your crafty cards. Thanks for including me. Say “hey” to all when you see them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

