CPS #199

When I first looked at this sketch, nothing “hit” me as far as what to do with it. After a few days passed, however, the inspiration came and I was able to get creative with it.

Here’s the sketch from CPS for this week:

199

And here is the card I made based on the sketch:

card 043

Supplies used:

  • white, red and black cardstock from my stash
  • Cuttlebug “Swiss Dots” embossing folder
  • “Big Dahlias” in red by Fred She Said
  • Metal Dots in black by Colorbok
  • black peel-off sentiment from Pop-Ups, Etc.

Thanks for stopping by!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jasmin
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 21:56:12

    My, oh, my! That flower is gorgeous! It just pops off that card…truly a “I wish I could scratch and sniff” moment!
    Thanks for sharing, check out my submission for CPS!

    Reply

  2. Lea Lawson
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 13:13:05

    Wonderful card! Love all the dimension in that lovely flower accent! Thanks for joining us at CPS this week! ♥♥♥

    Reply

  3. Kristii
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 01:53:57

    Wow!!! What a beautiful flower!!! Makes for a gorgeous card!!!

    Reply

  4. vairatka
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 09:17:42

    Great card!!! I really love it!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

