Critter Sketch Challenge #46

This is the first time I’ve entered this group’s sketch challenge. I like the sketches I’ve seen on the blog, so I may become a regular.

Here’s the sketch from Critter Sketch Challenge for this week:

critter46

And here is my card, based on the sketch:

card 45

The colors are really more green than the photo shows. But you get the idea. All the supplies came from my stash.

In addition to finding this sketch site, I also found a new source for beautiful SVG cutting files that I can use with my Cricut and Make-The-Cut software. Monica’s Creative Room has wonderful things to choose from, including the Laced Frame used here. I can’t wait to try some of her other beautiful files.

Thanks for stopping by.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. georgia
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 21:25:07

    great take on our sketch! Such a lovely card. Thanks for playing at Critter Sketch this week!

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 09:32:31

    And the jewels? What an absolutely perfect touch! Always love seeing your work and hearing of the enjoyment you have doing them – because you just plain are TALENTED!

    Reply

  3. Michele
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 22:55:23

    beautiful card! I love the laced frame. I need to check out that site. Thanks for the tip and thanks for playing the critter sketch challenge. I hope you join us next week.

    Reply

  4. Colleen
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 13:48:41

    Neat card! I love the medallion! Thanks for joining us at Critter Sketch Challenges!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

