ICS #96

This is the sketch from Inspirational Card Sketches for this week:

ICS96

And here is the card I made, based on the sketch:

card 046

The card is a brighter yellow than the photo shows. The colors are not true on many of my card photos, so I guess I need to figure out how to get better pictures from my camera. But I digress…

The card is made for my favorite charity, Operation Write Home. I have supplies to do another similar to it, but with a different focal. That will be finished up tomorrow.

Supplies used:

  • yellow cardstock from Recollections
  • black cardstock from my stash (possibly also Recollections)
  • Swiss Dots” Embossing Folder by Cuttlebug
  • Framed Dots” Punch Around the Page punch by Martha Stewart
  • “Love” sticker from Cloud 9 Designs
  • foam tape by 3M
  • black ribbon by Offray

Thanks for stopping by.

Added 1/11/11:

Here’s the second card made using a different focal:

I made sure I had better lighting for this one. It’s exactly the same cardstock as used in the other one… just better color.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 18:35:37

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE it!!! Wow – what a great one that is. I like the design of this one. Looks like I”d better get to work on a purse for you so I can order more of your cards. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kimberly Anne
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 21:41:09

    This card is so elegant and simply beautiful! Thanks so much for joining us at Inspirational Card Sketches!

    Reply

  3. Nicola
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 05:52:22

    This card is a real stunner. Love the colours you have used too. Thank you for sharing with us at ICS this week. Nicola xx

    Reply

  4. Sonia
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 16:48:59

    Great card. I really like using black in my cards.

    Reply

  5. Susie
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 17:54:03

    Beautiful cards, thank you for playing along at ICS96!
    Susie xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

