Critter Sketch #47

I feel like I’ve been on a creative roll the last couple of days. Up until then, it seems that my card efforts were just that: effort. I think I do better when I can get a rhythm going and just keep making cards. Anyway…

Here’s the sketch from the Critter Sketch Challenge Blog this week:

critter47

I liked it from the first I saw the sketch. It just took me nearly a week to get down to making this card:

card 050

The card blank has been in my stash for quite a while. I used Yellow Citrus fluid chalk by Colorbok directly to the paper doily. (I’m not a stamper, so this was a true experiment on my part.) The focal is a Black Eye Susan digital stamp from Fred She Said, printed on white card stock. I used small gold Diamond Dots from Stampendous for accents.

Thanks for taking a look at my work.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crystal D
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 17:30:11

    Very pretty, love the lace doily and your take on our sketch is fantastic! Thanks for playing along at the Critter Sketch Challenge.

    Reply

  2. Tanya J
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 22:52:47

    Great card…very pretty!

    Thanks for joining us at Critter Sketch this week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

