Card Patterns #98

Here is the sketch from Card Patterns for this week:

cp98

This was another sketch I liked from the start. I was able to easily see just what I wanted to do with it. Here’s my completed card:

card 050

I used my new Cuttlebug and Bloom Dots folder to create the embossed pink  background. I used my Cricut, along with Make-The-Cut! software, to cut just the right sized scalloped circle to place behind the paper flower. I added some rhinestones for a little bling. I didn’t take a picture, but I also added a pink paper liner to the inside of the card and used a Fiskars border punch to “glam” it up a bit.

Thanks for stopping by.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beverly
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 17:42:20

    Very pretty card. I especially like the embossing on the panels.

    Reply

  2. Vanessa Menhorn
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 05:56:53

    This is so pretty, Donna! Thanks for joining us at Card Patterns!

    Reply

  3. ~amy~
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 10:00:58

    Great job on the sketch…love the embossing!! Thanks for playing with us at Card Patterns!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

