OWH Stars & Stamps #52

When I started working with the big flower I used on this card, I was looking at a completely different sketch challenge and a color challenge. The more I got into the actual card, the more it resembled the OWH Stars & Stamps sketch for this week:

ss_52

Even at that, I took some serious liberties with the sketch. Here’s my completed card:

card 051

My supplies came entirely from my stash. The ribbon is by Offray and the center Layered Daisy is by K&Company.

It was a very gloomy, rainy day here yesterday and I think I made up for it by getting into some bright Spring colors.

Thanks for stopping by.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 22:10:49

    Taking liberties with the sketch is half the fun! Your card is really cute. Thanks for playing along in this week’s OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 23:19:32

    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!! And it’s LIME! You’ve really come up with great stuff, Donna. SO proud of you. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

