ICS #98

Here is the sketch from Inspirational Card Sketches for this week:

ICS98

I really liked this sketch from the first I saw it. I think it really fits my style. So here is the card I made based on the sketch:

card 049

Sometimes I shy away from making square cards as they don’t seem to sell as well at my craft shows. But this one was just too cool not to do in a square form. (I’ll use it myself if it doesn’t sell.) No matter, I was personally pleased with the way it came out.

Supplies used:

  • cream colored card base, cut down to 5” square
  • cream colored cardstock from my stash
  • various textured cardstock from the 8”x8” Latte Stack by Die Cuts With A View
  • gold peel-off vinyl sentiment sticker from my stash

Thanks for stopping by.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicola
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 10:47:12

    Liking this card. Love the colours and papers you have used. Many thanks for joining us this week at ICS. Nicola xx

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 11:23:16

    I think that’s a pretty cool card myself! I like the denim feel to it, it’s relaxed and happy. Great job!

    Reply

  3. Debra Shaw
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 11:27:52

    Lovely card, I have a problem keeping things clean and simple, you’ve done a great job, thanks for joining us at ICS this week.
    Hugs Debs

    Reply

  4. Kimberly Anne
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 11:51:36

    You did a great job creating a square card from this weeks sketch! I’m so glad you joined us at Inspirational Card Sketches!

    Reply

  5. scrapnnMO (Dawn Owner of ICS)
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 15:25:04

    Love it! Thanks for playing along at ICS.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

