Dutch Dare #96

This is the sketch from Dutch Dare Card Challenges for this week:

dd96

Here is my card based on the sketch:

card 050

This is another card for which I started out using scraps. I already had the strip punched (Martha Stewart Doily Lace Edger) and not a lot of the two-sided paper left. (I still have a bit left over, but probably not enough to save for anything.)

I used my Cricut and Make-The-Cut! software to cut the butterfly from gold cardstock. The teal rhinestones on it are from K&Company. The teal roses (from Prima Marketing) had green leaves attached, but they just didn’t fit the card. So I ripped those off and punched gold daisies to accentuate them. Lastly I added the gold sentiment, a peel-off vinyl sticker from my stash.

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

