Stars & Stamps #54

This week’s sketch from OWH Stars & Stamps blog is this:

ss_54

Here’s my card, (loosely) based on the sketch:

11-02-Ron-b

As I was hopping around on different card blogs today, I found the tutorial for this pinwheel design on Sheryl’s Crafting Corner. I read through the instructions and decided I just HAD to make one. And it was SO easy to do.

Supplies used:

  • Coffee cardstock from the Coredinations Foundations line
  • Cute Blue Flowers paper from The Paper Studio
  • blue paper from my stash
  • paper doily from Wilton
  • gold peel-off vinyl sticker from my stash
  • Say it in Studs center embellishment from Prima Marketing

Thanks for looking in at my work. Have a happy day.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 21:12:05

    Great card, Donna! I love that little doodad in the center of the pinwheel. Thanks for playing along in this week’s OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

    Reply

  2. SaDeBuque
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 06:49:17

    that pinwheel is pretty cute! thanks so much for sharing this beautiful card with us!

    Reply

  3. Sherry Hickey
    Feb 05, 2011 @ 20:57:42

    Nice card! The lace doily really sets off and softens the angles of the pinwheel. Love those shiny embellies.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

