Gotta Share These OWH Cards

I was going through my digital supplies files today to try to organize them. In doing that, I ran across this set of pre-colored digis that I had totally forgotten that I had. So as soon as I finished with the organizing, I set out to make a couple cards.

I printed out several of the scalloped sentiments, but chose these two for my first cards. I don’t consider myself very good at making kids’ cards, but these turned out so cute that I had to share them.

11-03-OWH-011

11-03-OWH-012

I love making black cards. With the thick black outline on the scalloped circles, that was the obvious choice for these two – at least in my mind. And I love the results.

These are A2 size and both will be sent to Operation Write Home, my favorite charity. I put half-sheets of standard paper folded inside so that the sender will have plenty of room to write.

These don’t fit any current card sketch challenges, like most of my blog posts do. However, both are based on sketches that I had saved from some time in the past. I think I’ll keep saving those sketches – they do come in handy.

Thanks for stopping by.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa Oliver
    Feb 05, 2011 @ 23:30:59

    Both of these cards are adorable! The pink ribbon caught my attention right away and I admire the use of the brad rather than a knot – I will try that technique soon. I jumped over from OWH Stars & Stamps when I saw your blog post title and am glad that I did. Remember, it’s not too late to link these cards up on the MWT Cards 4 Kids challenge so others can enjoy them as well. Here is the link: http://www.owhstarsandstamps.org/2011/01/cards-4-kids.html

    Happy Stamping and God Bless,
    Lisa Oliver
    http://www.stampingwithamission.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

