Mojo Monday #177

Here is the sketch from Mojo Monday for this week:

Mojo177Sketch

This is my card based on the sketch:

card 062

This card represents a couple of “firsts” for me. While surfing card making blogs the other day, I ran into this flower freebie from The Digi Chick. The instructions to make the flower were very limited. In the end it was enough to help me get this flower constructed. And it was SO easy that I know I’ll make more.

The other “first” is the tan square. Recently, I came across Monica’s Creative Room. She graciously offers a huge selection of files for use with electronic cutting machines. I’ve tried one of her frames before, but this one was smaller and more intricate, so it was a bit of a test. It seemed to take forever to cut, but I was quite happy with the end result.

Thanks for stopping by.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharyn
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 13:55:44

    Beautiful – really like the handmade flower.

    Reply

  2. Cecilia V
    Feb 13, 2011 @ 22:37:13

    Lovely flower!

    I tried to get the SVG but the site is down 😦 also, did you cut the frame with a cricut? I am not sure if my cricut would cut such intricate designs tho.

    Reply

  3. Cecilia V
    Feb 13, 2011 @ 22:38:02

    following now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

