OWH Stars & Stamps #55

Here’s this week’s sketch from OWH Stars & Stamps:

ss_55

Here’s the card I made, based on the sketch:

card 064

This card was a case of not planning far enough ahead. I had picked a birdhouse digi that I had on hand to use as the focal for this card. In the end, it just didn’t fit. But I had already put together the background and was so happy with the results that I then went on a search for a better focal to use. I’m not sure this one is perfect, but it was the best I had on hand. It came from a Tag Art book from Hot Off The Press, which I’ve had for ages.

To make the background, I took the three colors of paper and cut them to size. I then glued them onto a lightweight piece of white paper and cut it all down to the right size for this A2 card. Then I ran all that through my Cuttlebug, using the Victoria embossing folder.

Thanks again for stopping by.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 18:07:41

    Atta girl, Donna! You old perfectionist, you. LOVE it!

    Reply

  2. Julie
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 23:50:17

    I love it, Donna! That’s a great idea to do the paper piecing first and then emboss the whole thing. Thanks for joining us in another OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

