OWH Color Challenge

OWH Stars & Stamps issued a color challenge this week. Cards are to be “red, white, blue & kraft”. Using kraft cardstock is quite the rage and I just hadn’t added it to my stash until this challenge came up. I was making a trip to Michael’s to reap the benefits of this week’s sales anyway.

So here is my card:

11-03-OWH-16

I learned how to make these flowers last week and wanted to try the technique again. I used my Cricut and Make-The-Cut! software to cut out the flowers. I got the cut-file from The Digi Chick. The papers used came from my scrap bin. The leaves are from Prima Marketing.

Thanks for looking in at my work.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paula S.
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 18:16:00

    Beautiful flowers! You’ve done a really nice job with the OWH challenge this week.

    Reply

  2. Jan Hunnicutt
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 18:54:07

    What a beautiful card, how do you like kraft cardstock now? 😉 It took me a long time to get started using it and now I love it. Thanks for playing in our Midweek Throwdown color challenge at Operation Write Home this week!

    Reply

  3. bam7462
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 20:49:10

    Wow!! Those flowers are beautiful!!!

    Reply

  4. Susan S
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 22:40:11

    Nice card…love those flowers

    Reply

  5. Karen
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 11:48:19

    I really like those flowers! You’ve done an excellent job on this challenge and the colors are SO perfect for OWH cards. SUPER!!!!

    Reply

  6. Linda
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 13:11:01

    Hi DJ! Love your flowers! Love the card! I do not stamp “much”. I recently purchased a Cricut but have not used it much. Up to 3 cartridges!

    Reply

  7. Kate
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 11:49:05

    Hi! Love the flowers. One of these days when you’re ready to do another tutorial for OWH, keep them in mind? Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

