Sketch & Stash #55

Here’s the sketch from Sketch & Stash:

SNSSketch55

This is the card I made based on the sketch (with a few liberties):

11-03-Neil-b

The card is for my brother-in-law’s birthday next month. He’s an avid golfer, so I hope he’ll like it.

Anyway, I started out with this background paper (from my stash) and a completely different sketch. As I got into the card, the other sketch just didn’t fit with the golfer guy. So I picked this one and it “worked”.

I used kraft cardstock to make the five-inch square card base. Kraft is a very recent addition to my stash, but I’m already seeing how versatile it can be. I doubt I’ll be without it in the future. The green ribbon and metal dots have also been in my stash for who knows how long.

Thanks for stopping by.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lizzy
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 04:44:28

    Fab male card Donna ~ Thanks for joining us again at Sketch N Stash …good luck!

    xx Lizzy xx 🙂

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 10:02:26

    Now how CUTE is that? These aren’t your normal flair, but it’s nice to watch you try other things. VERY VERY cute. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Julie
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 14:57:13

    Great image, perfect for a male card! Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Stash this fortnight, Juliexx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

