OWH #57

Here is the sketch from Operation Write Home’s Sketch Blog for this week:

ss_57

Here is my card, based on the sketch:

card 067

I loved the sketch from the first but I sure struggled in the end to get this card put together! I had these digital papers from Designer Digitals (discontinued now) that I felt would make a great background for this card. But when it came to finding the right focal – I was lost. I tried a number of flowers that I had in my stash but none really worked. I tried butterflies. I tried just about everything I could think of from my stash and nothing worked right. It took me about 3 days to remember that I had these digital flowers from Fred She Said. I was able to manipulate the color enough to get them to work with the background. I had planned to add a tag sentiment, but again, I could not find one suitable in my stash. So I decided to just leave the card the way it is. Sometimes it is time to just leave well enough alone.

Thanks for visiting.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 22:05:34

    Great card, Donna! It was totally worth the struggle. I love the colors you chose. Thanks for playing along in this week’s OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

