Too Much Fun

I’ve just been having WAY too much fun over the past two days. Well, it IS my birthday weekend! I have been making cards and I’m so proud of them that I just have to share. None of these cards fit any sketch challenges – some days are like that.

11-03-ChrisAnn

I made this card for our neighbors who are celebrating the 50th anniversary of their first meeting. They are having a party which we won’t be able to attend, so I wanted to do something special for them. The inside of the card has a small piece of the blue flowers and “Congratulations” in gold lettering. I hope they’ll like it.

card 072

I made this card for the neighbors first. But I liked it SO well, that I decided to hold on to it for the craft fair at the end of March. (Shh, don’t tell them, ok?) I had some trouble making it, though. The photo I was copying, had inked the edges of all the parts. I didn’t have the right color of ink so I tried using chalk. In the end, it just looked dirty. So I ripped it off the base card and started over. I’m glad I did as I’m so much happier with this result.

card 070

I’ve just been flipping through my card making magazines and I found something that was the base inspiration for this card. The black and white flower paper is from a stack that I’ve had almost as long as I’ve been paper crafting. It was just what I wanted for this card, though. I didn’t have any nice tags for the sentiment and then I remembered the labels template that I’ve also had almost forever. I added a rub-on sentiment and voila – it all worked.

card 071

My border punches often sit neglected in their basket and I decided I wanted to do something with one of them. This was the end result. I’ve had this pink flowery paper for quite a while, too. It’s hard to see from the photo, but the diamond and the white strip on the left are both hand embossed under the silver peel-offs. I loved using these little roses to finish off this card.

baby 001

This last card was just SO much fun to make. I saw a similar card in the latest issue of Card Maker Magazine. It used stamps, which I don’t. So I went searching for teddy bear digi stamps. I never found what I really wanted until I got an email this morning from My Grafico. I hadn’t searched their site, though I’ve visited it many times. I found this cute little bear – for FREE no less. So I changed the color of the bow to suit my needs, then printed and cut them out.

baby 001a

I just had to add one to the inside of the card, too.

Thanks for letting me show off a little. Like I said, I just had so much fun that I had to share.

Happy crafting!

Added later:

OK, so I couldn’t just stop, now could I? I’m on a roll. It feels good after what felt like a real dry spell during the past week. Anyway, here’s one more that I made today.

card 073

I’ve had these flowers forever and when I saw a similar card in one of my books, I remembered them and went to work. Know anyone who needs congratulating?

OK, now I’ll stop for the day. Besides, it’s almost hot tub time!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 09:00:51

    You have been BUSY BUSY on your birthday weekend! These cards are fantastic. The black and red with the flowers is striking. Well, they ALL are – you slay me with your talent. Thanks for sharing these beautiful creations.

    Reply

  2. Monica
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 11:58:05

    Love this black and white background… All of them are winners, hands down.

    xxx Monica

    Reply

Leave a Reply

