Stars & Stamps #60

I’m back into making cards and wanted to do this sketch from Operation Write Home. I’m partial to “inchies” and this was just the ticket to get my mojo flowing.

ss_60

Here is the card I made, based on the sketch:

card 074

I’m gearing up for a craft fair at the end of the month, so I did a little extra to the inside of this one. Here’s what that looks like:

card 074a

I had a little bit of the front patterned paper that had to be cut away to center the pattern in the square. So I just cut it in thirds and used it to spice up the inside.

The black and white patterned papers are from The Paper Studio. The teal rose is from Prima Marketing. Everything else came from my stash.

Thanks for stopping by.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paula S.
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 16:29:56

    Lovely card! This sketch is perfect for inchies I agree. Good luck with your fair and thanks for posting over at Operation Write Home S&S Blog.

    Reply

  2. Julie
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 23:18:09

    Very pretty, Donna! I love the touch of teal with the black and white. Thanks for joining us in this week’s OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

