Birthday Card

I haven’t posted any new cards in quite a while. That is, at least in part, due to the fact that I just haven’t had time to make any cards. In fact, this card was started about 3 weeks ago and just got finished today.

This card doesn’t fit any of the current sketch challenges, which is why I usually post a card. But it turned out well and I haven’t posted in so long. Anyway, here is the completed card:

076

I used many of my favorite tools on this card. I used the Cuttlebug and two different embossing folders. The blue background was done with the Cuttlebug Victoria folder. The white was done using the Quickutz Diamonds & Dots folder.

I used my Cricut and Make-The-Cut! software to cut the labels used behind the sentiment. (I love my toys!) I found the SVG file for the labels at The Free SVG Blog.

I put the two gold butterfly peel-off stickers onto a light blue vellum and cut them out. I folded the wings up slightly to give the card more depth.

Now I have to turn my craft room into a guest room – my sister will be arriving in a few days and she’ll need a place to sleep.

Thanks for stopping by!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Myrna
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 17:28:45

    This is a very beautiful card. I just love the butterfly and blue. I love my CB and Svg files too.
    Myrna

    Reply

Leave a Reply

