Stars & Stamps #66

It’s been way too long since I’ve done a sketch challenge. So today, I decided to sit down and do this one. Here’s the sketch from OWH Stars & Stamps:

ss_66

I liked this sketch from the start and was glad to find a little time to make it. I started out trying to use some of my digital stuff that’s been printed out and not used. That’s where I found the pretty pink rose. Here’s my card:

11-05-Sam-b

I got the rose focal from My Scrap Chick, though I was unable to find it again on their web site. It comes as a set of 8 tags. I cut off the top of this one to get it small enough to fit where I wanted it.

The green and pink patterned papers are from Aunt Gerti’s Garden by S*E*I. (I got this paper pack for 90% off it’s original price – what a steal!)

The card will go to a friend whom I met when we were both about three or four years old. We were classmate all through grade and high school. And then we were roommates for a while after high school. This card will carry my wishes to her for a very happy birthday in May.

Happy crafting to you & thanks for stopping by.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 20:09:54

    Beautiful card, Donna! I love that rose image combined with that striped paper. Thanks for playing along in this week’s OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

    Reply

  2. Paula S.
    May 01, 2011 @ 00:00:51

    The pink and green are such a pretty combination and the the gold accents add just the right finishing touch. Very classy card!

    Reply

  3. Myrna
    May 01, 2011 @ 16:12:30

    This is a very pretty card. The stripes and the rose are so great together.
    Myrna

    Reply

Leave a Reply

