Dutch Dare #111

Here is the sketch from Dutch Dare for this week:

dd111

Here is my card based on the sketch:

11-05-Joyce-ty

Unfortunately, the colors of the card don’t show up nearly as vibrant as they are in real life. It’s really more purple and less blue.

In any case, I needed a card for my SIL as she had sent me a bunch of buttons for use on cards. (I guess I should have incorporated one onto this card, huh?) She’s also my very best customer as far as buying my cards. She’s a total sweetie.

I was surfing this morning and went to the Fred She Said web site – one of my favorite places to find pre-colored digi stamps. And this new one popped up on my screen. I love hummingbirds and I lived most of my adult life in Colorado where the state flower is the columbine. (My SIL lives in Colorado AND her favorite color is violet.) So this digi was just the perfect thing for her card. I just have to write her a message and get this in the mail.

Happy crafting!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carole
    May 07, 2011 @ 21:35:13

    This one is really nice. I think I’ll cut one of those for the sisters. I really like the way you did this one. Of course — I like all of them. I’m biased!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

