OWH Stars & Stamps #68

I’ve just been having WAY too much fun this past week. I’m trying to get a number of cards made prior to our departure for the summer. I’m hoping to have most of the cards done that I will need while on the road, so that I don’t have to worry about making very many.

So here is the sketch from OWH Stars and Stamps for this week:

ss_68

Here is the card made for our son, based on the sketch:

11-06-Chris-b

All of the papers and cardstock came from my stash, in fact much of it from my scrap bin. The sentiment is a rub-on from Making Memories. The little purple rhinestone is cell-phone bling from Horizon Group USA.

Interestingly, I made a card for his father a while back using the same patterned paper. Like father, like son? I hope he’ll like it.

Thanks for stopping by.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pamela Tetreault
    May 08, 2011 @ 17:41:08

    I really like this.. that pattern paper is really neat. Great card. thanks for sharing ~ Pam

    Reply

  2. Susan S
    May 08, 2011 @ 20:21:08

    nice card

    Reply

  3. Donna Hanley
    May 08, 2011 @ 20:59:28

    Very nice card. You do a great job with the rub ons. I love the paper. I’m sure your son will love it. Thank you for sharing

    Reply

  4. Sharon
    May 08, 2011 @ 22:15:31

    Cute card. I like how you used the same patterned paper for the embellishment with just a little sparkle. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  5. Julie
    May 09, 2011 @ 12:07:30

    Great card, Donna! Just the right touch of bling. I’m sure your son will love it. Thanks for joining us in this week’s OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

    Reply

  6. Nancy F.
    May 09, 2011 @ 19:27:46

    I really like how you used a small piece of the paper for the extra embellishment! I would have never thought of that.

    Reply

  7. Jen M
    May 09, 2011 @ 22:46:09

    I really like this! Great card!

    Reply

  8. Tiffany
    May 12, 2011 @ 00:59:34

    This card is so sweet and fresh! I really like it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

