Sketch n Stash #61

Here is the sketch from Sketch n Stash for this week:

SNSSketch61

Here is the card I made using the sketch:

076

076b

I made it into an easel card quite by accident. It was the only way I could think of to correct a mistake I’d made. But easel cards are fun, so why not do it anyway?

Supplies used:

  • card base and envelope from my stash
  • green ribbon by Offray from my stash
  • pumpkin dot paper by Recollections
  • black flower peel-off stickers from my stash
  • black mini round gems by Recollections
  • pre-colored “Little Frog” digital stamp from Doodle Pantry

Thanks for stopping by!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    May 17, 2011 @ 11:16:13

    I LOVE FROGS!!!!!! You could make a whole set of these for me and I’ll send you the dishcloths I made – trade ’em. Oh, heck, I was going to send them to you anyway for your trip this summer. But these cards are fantastic! Make more, make more!!

    Reply

  2. ~@ngie~ aka JustAng
    May 17, 2011 @ 14:38:47

    what a cute card… am loving the frog image… the backing paper is great & make the image stand out… great idea creating the easel card 8o)

    Thanx for joining in with us over at Sketch N Stash… Good Luck

    Angie xXx

    Reply

  3. Paula S.
    May 17, 2011 @ 23:38:03

    Gotta love when you have those ‘happy accidents’ … this is a great easel card even if that isn’t what you’d originally planned.

    Reply

  4. Chrissie
    May 20, 2011 @ 05:35:44

    Fabulous card and I love the colour combo too. Happy mistake as your easel card looks great.
    Thanks for joining in with Sketch N Stash.
    lol Chrissie xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

