OWH Stars & Stamps #69

Here is the OWH Stars and Stamps sketch for this week:

ss_69

And here is the card I made based on the sketch:

079

As you can see, I took some liberties with the sketch. My original intent was to do the card pretty much exactly like the sketch, but the leaf print paper I used just wasn’t quite long enough. Cutting the paper as I did just fit the A2 card base much better.

The leaf print paper is actually a printable card that I got from My Grafico (for free, no less). I love the colors and was excited to use it on a card. I used black cardstock to form the card base. I found this olive-green ribbon in my stash and made the bow using a black brad. This “simple” card turned out so well that I think I’ll need to make a bunch more for OWH.

Thanks for stopping by!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    May 18, 2011 @ 10:59:10

    Really pretty card, Donna! I might case it – I have some leaf stamps that are very similar to that paper! Thanks for joining us in this week’s OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

    Reply

  2. Karen
    May 19, 2011 @ 14:23:27

    OOOO, I kind of like the long ‘inchie’ look, like window panes. Very pretty!

    Reply

  3. Paula S.
    May 20, 2011 @ 12:58:30

    I like this sketch turned in it’s side too! Such a pretty and subtle pattern in the leaf paper. Nice job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

