Critter Sketch #65

This week the people at Critter Sketch Challenge say “It’s hip to be square”. So they want to see a square somewhere on the card. I made a square card with another square in the center. That ought to cover it, right?

078

Sometimes a card comes out even better than how I see it in my mind before making it. This is one of those cards. I’m so happy with the finished product. And it was incredibly simple to make.

I used my Cuttlebug and the Swiss Dots folder to emboss the card front. I had to run it through twice to fill the full 5-inch square card front. (That was part of the process: I wanted to see if it could be done… and it worked!) I used the Top Score Multiboard from Crafter’s Companion to emboss the lines on the outside of the center square.

I added some pearl beads behind the orange and yellow flower (Prima Marketing). Then I added a small dimensional daisy (K&Company) to top that off. A little white ribbon (Offray) ties up the left side of the card. And that’s it!

Thanks for stopping by!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Myrna
    May 20, 2011 @ 15:46:17

    This is an absolutely gorgeous card. So simple, so elegant.
    Myrna

    Reply

  2. Karen Hasheck
    May 22, 2011 @ 17:09:17

    Fun Hip to be Square card! Just lovely! Thanks for joining us this week at Critter Sketch.

    Reply

  3. Jacki
    May 23, 2011 @ 07:05:24

    fab card thanks for joining us at critters this week
    Jacki xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

