“Missing You” Card

This card is getting submitted to two challenges. Crazy 4 Challenges is asking for cards to be made for any charity. (Mine is Operation Write Home.) I used the following sketch from Clean & Simple Stamping as my inspiration.

cas160

Here is the card I made, based on the sketch:

11-10-OWH-01

Supplies used:

  • white, red and silver cardstock from my stash
  • red flowered paper from my stash
  • white & silver ribbon from Celebrate It!
  • pre-colored Hummingbird & Columbine from Fred She Said

I am participating in a card-making party for Operation Write Home in a couple days and this card will be added to the box sent to them this month.

Thanks for stopping by. Happy crafting!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 17:06:36

    The colors are simply gorgeous!!! I really like the hummingbird and flower. These, your frog ones, and the squares are still my favorites. Great stuff!!!

    Reply

  2. Cindy O
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 20:10:23

    Beautiful card for this sketch! It’s nice to see you blogging again!

    Reply

  3. Karen
    Oct 15, 2011 @ 09:31:32

    I know, I already commented. But just wanted you to know I miss you, too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

