One Card for Three Challenges

It’s rare that I do a card for more than one challenge. But today these three challenges lent themselves to a single card.

FTL163

Here is the card I made to submit to all three challenges:

079

I just felt that all three of these challenges worked perfectly together. I love making black cards and doing that as the only layer worked great.

Supplies used:

  • black and white card stock from my stash
  • pink flowers and green leaves left over from a wall arrangement I made some time ago
  • crystal brads from my stash
  • QuicKutz “Diamonds & Dots” embossing folder and Cuttlebug
  • unknown label die borrowed at a recent card-making party

Thanks for stopping by. Happy crafting!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Monica
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 11:45:24

    Such a stylish card… and I love those flowers and the money plant leaves look awesome.

    Happy to know that you don’t stamp… I did no stamping myself until I started to blog. I must become your follower…

    xxx Monica

    Reply

  2. Justyna C (Perfect Crafts)
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 14:55:35

    Beautiful and elegant card.
    Thank you for sharing with us at Critter Sketch, good luck.
    Hugs,
    Justyna x

    Reply

  3. Sandye Curry
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 22:08:40

    Very pretty card. Love the flowers. Thanks for playing in the Critter Sketch Challenge.

    Reply

  4. Karen
    Oct 23, 2011 @ 08:34:06

    I like black, too. This is really pretty, Donna – good job!!!

    Reply

  5. Jacqui McNeil
    Oct 23, 2011 @ 16:05:24

    Hi there,
    What a Beautiful and Striking Card!!! Love the embossed background, the flowers look beautiful. Love the CAS style and the colours are Fabulous 😉 . Thanks for joining us at Critter Sketch and Good Luck. Hope to see you joining us again.
    Hugs Jacqui xxx

    Reply

  6. NancyD
    Oct 24, 2011 @ 10:15:52

    Beautiful CAS card. You did a nice job on our Critter Sketch challenge. Thanks for joining us this week. NancyD

    Reply

Leave a Reply

