Stars & Stamps #92

This is the sketch from OWH Stars & Stamps for this week:

ss_92

These sketches usually fit my style pretty well and this one was no exception. Here’s the card I made based on the sketch:

082

It’s really much brighter than this photo shows, but you get the idea.

Supplies used:

  • brass shimmer cardstock from The Metallic Stack by DCWV
  • patterned paper from my stash
  • black Magic Mesh
  • brown flower and leaves from Fall Flower Bushes by Ashland
  • flat-backed crystals from my stash
  • black peel-off sentiment from Starform

For information on how to use silk flowers (which can be much cheaper), you can read how I do it here.

Thanks for stopping by. Happy crafting!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda L
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 20:33:21

    Pretty card! Love the colors!

    Reply

  2. Julie
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 22:27:17

    Lovely card, DJ. I really like the way your silk flowers turn out – I keep meaning to try that technique but I haven’t done it yet. Maybe soon with some silk poinsettias! Thanks for joining us in this week’s OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

    Reply

  3. Karen
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 08:02:50

    I think the colors are outstanding! Meant to comment on this earlier, but as you know I get easily sidetracked. 🙂
    Keep up the wonderful cards – we love ’em all. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

