Monochrome Thank You Card

Last week, my sister saw a card I made and asked me to make some for her like it. I had to decline since I didn’t have enough of the same papers to make additional cards. So I found some similar digital papers and asked her to choose which ones she liked best. This card is the result.

IMG_0331

Unfortunately, my camera doesn’t do justice to the colors. There is more of a gold tint – not so brown – to the papers. So, Karen, let me know if you like this one!

I am entering this card in the Critter Sketch Challenge for this week, which is to “make a card in monochrome”.

Supplies used:

  • white cardstock from my stash for the card base
  • Harvest Moon Papers from Designer Digitals
  • grosgrain ribbon from Offray
  • silver peel-off sentiment from my stash

Thanks for stopping by. Happy crafting!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 16:20:41

    Mine!!

    Reply

  2. georgia
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 16:52:20

    Donna,
    Your card is wonderful and so perfect for this autumn weather! Thanks for playing at Critter Sketch for our monochromatic challenge!
    Hugs,
    Georgia CS DT

    Reply

  3. Myrna
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 16:53:50

    Donna
    This is absolutely a PERFECT card.
    Perfect example where less is more.
    Love it. I can see why Karen loves it.
    Myrna

    Reply

  4. Jacqui McNeil
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 18:24:20

    Hi Donna,
    Absolutely Gorgeous CAS style card!!! Love the beautiful rich tones . Thanks for joining us at Critter Sketch and Good Luck. Hope to see you joining us again.
    Hugs Jacqui ( CS DT ) xxx

    Reply

  5. Rufus
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 23:32:36

    I’d say that Myrna said it perfectly. This is a great example of when less is more! Perfect.
    R/

    Reply

  6. Justyna C (Perfect Crafts)
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 04:27:59

    Hi Donna,
    Fabulous card.
    Thank you for sharing with us at Critter Sketch, good luck.
    Hugs,
    Justyna x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

